top of page

#13 You asked how I'm doing with fear...

Jan 2, 201**.

You asked, how am I doing since I last admitted to you that my life had been ruled by fear...much fear....

Pause. Edit: I removed the last number in the year to add a hint of mystery. Winks.

I wish to tell you how I am doing with fear. But honestly, I cannot.

Only, I'm no longer afraid of speaking to God - fearful that He would reject me. I've been surrounded with an awareness of His love, now more than ever. And it has helped me understand, that He is for me and not against me.. He's not an angry dad up there waiting to condemn me for my every mistake - and I make a lot of them. He's actually a loving dad that will welcome me no matter what because its not about me anymore, His son has paid the price for that privilege. And when He looks at me, He sees His son, He sees me...a son.

I think I told you how I came to this realization... "I was listening to this song, enjoying it's melody and its lyrics. Then, God spoke to my heart and said I was trying to know the limits of His love, with everything I was doing, trying to know how much until He let go." Of course, who can know the limits of His great love? Olumide Iyun - Unlimited God I realized this, and now I am thankful for this love.

Perhaps if I would talk about fear, I must talk about my acquaintance with the word. The more I realize what God had said, the bolder I become. The more I declare those words, knowing fully well that I am a life giving spirit, and with my words, I am giving life to and shaping my situations, I become at ease. Thus, the more I pray in the Spirit...I hear Him saying He has called me to a good purpose and He is responsible for bringing it to completion. Only if I will respond to His promptings as He supplies grace.

I had started listening to messages again and reading the Bible...and the more I do these, the more I am aware of God's availability in all situations. I think the cure to fear first is realizing God's love, and secondly, realizing His love. His love draws you into His presence, and in His presence you realize that He is bigger than those things you fear. "Draw me nearer" plays as I write these words, specifically that line.

You asked, how am I doing since I last admitted to you that my life had been ruled by fear...much fear. I am doing well. I am not fearless yet, but I believe I am well on my way there. The more I hear the Father's voice...the more the voice of my fears fade away.

I admit I still have a long way to go. I am rest assured however, that He is with me all the way. The next time you talk to Him, after this email...can you tell Him I'm saying thanks? Just for who He is...nothing more...a loving father who always hears my prayers, and speaks to me as one.

I would like to hear your thoughts.

I want to talk about gifts and callings with you, perhaps in a new thread.

Ifeoluwa.

PS: I am thinking of posting this email to Facebook, and perhaps encouraging someone like me. What do you think? If you want to keep this private, its totally okay.

May 27, 2017 Edit: The responder gave me the permission to, however asked for anonymity.

Hello Friends, its been a while.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page